Haberfield Public School

Telephone02 9798 8767


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2019

Executive Staff


Ms Karlynne Jacobsen

Deputy Principal

Ms Gaye Porter

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Betty Favotto
  • Ms Suzanne Curteis/ Ms Sara Buonocore (Relieving)
  • Mrs Priscilla Mussone (Relieving)
  • Mrs Kate Martin.

Class Teachers

KB - Mrs Rhonda Banks

KF - Mrs Betty Favotto

KE - Ms Emily Edwards

KS - Ms Sarah Parish

KW - Miss Holly Wright

1B - Ms Lana Bendt

1C - Mr Scott Chambers

1D - Miss Demi St Clair

1P - Mrs Rebecca Gash (Releiving)

2/1M - Ms Jillian Mitchell

2A - Ms Demi Arenas

2S - Ms Suzanne Curteis/ Ms Sara Buonocore

2T - Ms Dora Tomaras

3B Ms Rosemary Byrne

3P Mr Peter Baldwin

3R Ms Rachael Zarb

4/3M Ms Emily Morris

4E Ms Julia Elks

4P Mrs Priscilla Mussone

4T Mr Rod Thompson

5A Mrs Natasha Anderson-Groves

5C Mrs Aarja Cairns

5J Mr John Tran

6D Mr Danny Truong                   

6K Ms Krystal Obeid

6U Mr Santino Emmi (Releiving).

Support and specialist staff

English as an additional language or dialect EALD

Ms Deborah Madden 
Ms Jane Caldwell

Learning and support teacher LaST

Ms Asimina Salvartsis 
Mr Leith McMurry

Community language teachers

Ms Yanna Gao - Chinese 
Mrs Lucy Cimillo and Mrs Alfonsa Hutchinson - Italian

Special programs

Mrs Kate Martin

Creative arts

Mr David Collins-White


Mr Michael Fraser

School counsellor

Ms Bobbie Stanton

School learning support officers

Mrs Marie Ius 
Mrs Silvana Toto

Administration staff

Mrs Carleen Perez - Administration Manager

Office staff

Mrs Karen Gilbert 
Mrs Rosa Lattari 
Michelle Parlor (Library)

General assistant

Mr George Sciberras

Canteen supervisor



Maroun Azzi